New Shop Coming Soon

Greetings blogging world.

After three awesome years of operating my little garden antique store out of Sanford and Son Antiques in Tacoma, I have officially closed my location and moved out.  Taking down the fixtures and sweeping the floor one last time was emotional for me, but also a great moment to reflect on what the future holds.

I haven’t signed a lease for my new location yet, but I have some really exciting options and I can’t wait to finalize a deal.

Meanwhile, I’ve been reflecting and daydreaming about what my new space will look like and I keep returning to photos of European garden shops that I took 5-years ago.  These shots are my most current inspiration:

Image

Paris nursery with plants spilling onto the alley.

 

Image

Paris bulb season.  I love that my husband (pictured) never gets annoyed by my gardening passion.

 

Image

Florence, the vendors show up street-side.

 

Image

Zurich:  Love these little pots full of forced bulbs.

 

New shop address to be announced soon…

One thought on “New Shop Coming Soon

Leave a Reply

